IT’S OFFICIAL, I AM NOW MRS. DAVID WEBSTER

Yesterday at noon David and I exchanged our wedding vows officiated by Jack Mullen in the most charming chapel at the Driftwood Inn in Mexico Beach, Florida. In attendance were Peggy Wood, Amy, and Ursula Zillman in this simple, private, and the most beautiful exchange of vows who acted as our witnesses.

David and I originally wanted to be married in the chapel at our planned ceremony on April 14, 2012 but due to the seating of only 6 or 8 guests that was not possible so we opted for this option and now we have gotten everything we had hoped for. We both dressed simply and during our ceremony we laughed and almost cried during several moments. David had elected to wear a white tuxedo bow tie with his parrot shirt, white shorts, and white deck shoes. He reminded me constantly of the wonderous healing effects of laughter. Robin Williams would have been proud.

Our day unfolded with grace and beauty in all we did. After our ceremony we dined for lunch at Killers Seafood (the greatest tuna taco’s on the planet and owned by a California couple who are delightful.) It’s a must go to small seafood restaurant when visiting Mexico Beach. Kim, the co-owner makes the best Key Lime pie I have ever tasted and our guests on April 14th will be treated to this mouth-watering treat.

After lunch we drove to Apalachicola to meet our real estate agent Hollis at our new winter residence the Villa Rosa most commonly known as the Key House named for Alexander and Margaret Key which we’re in the process of purchasing. The current owner Sally Leach is an angel and we have grown very fond of her. Hollis surprised us with tickets to a blue grass show at the Dixie Theatre while we spent time in the home of our dreams. The three of us went to a local pub, The Tap Room, for a glass of wine and dinner before the show where we shared our hopes and dreams for a world filled with unconditional love.

After dinner we had a couple of hours or so we thought until curtain time so we revisited the Key House. Apalch is on eastern time and all of our time pieces are set to central time. We arrived with the show already underway and could only stay until intermission as we had to be back in Panama City to view “8”, a play which was being streamed live at 9:30 pm our time. The music of the Mahyhaws was awesome and at intermission we purchased two CD’s for the road trip back to Panama City.

The play was written about Prop 8 in California to share the extreme prejudice and ignorance which existed during the trial and performed by an all-star cast including Jamie Lee Curtis, Kevin Bacon, Jane Lynch, Martin Sheen, Brad Pitt, Neil Patrick Harris, George Clooney, Christine Lahti, George Takei, John C. Reilly and a host of other stars. What a gift on our wedding night.

David will speak for himself on his joys and happiness in all of this and I will speak for myself. I am the luckiest woman alive to have met David. David is the most gentle of souls who lives his life from the perspective of unconditional love. We share everything in common from the most important levels of integrity down to the foods we love. It is both of our dreams to fill the world with laughter, love, and peace. We will do this through education not a fight and will work sometimes tiredly to effect the change we all wish to see.

Every human has the one common bond and that is the freedom to love and be loved as ones true self. The time of the old concepts of separation are coming to an end as we emerge into the time of leaving condemnation and judgementalness behind. Many humans still struggle with those issues claiming to believe in the message of Christ and God. When I read the scriptures where Jesus taught us to love our neighbor as ourselves, I failed to read the part about pick and choose. Jesus attempted to teach that we are all the divine creation and to love each other. Any religious based laws which would support separation and holding to the belief that some deserve equality while others do not is contrary to the bible itself. Let us work together to become the change we wish to see.

Transgenders are an essential element in the evolution of mankind. We come fully balanced in the male and female energies within one being. It is my goal to teach this concept around the world and to work towards the protections of transgenders around the world through education and advocating for equal protection under the laws of every country. David shares this vision and working with David is one of my greatest joys.

It has taken me 61 years to finally get it right and to have met my soul mate. My own personal happiness has jumped off the chart and my heart is filled with the deepest gratitude I’ve ever known.

David and I will reside temporarily in Panama City. For congratulatory cards and letters feel free to send them to: Mr. and Mrs. David Webster at the Nautical Point RV Park, 317 Blackshear Drive, Lot B1, Panama City, Florida 32404.

Our scheduled wedding on April 14th will still take place and is by invitation only. The Driftwood Inn has been kind enough to suggest heavy security on that day to prevent anyone from entering uninvited.

We appreciate your love and support. Yesterday we had over 2000 visitors to this site and already today our visitors are off the charts. Thank You all from our deepest gratitude.

David and Erica Kay-Webster

PS: Photo’s to follow.

8 responses to “IT’S OFFICIAL, I AM NOW MRS. DAVID WEBSTER

  1. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what they are talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

  2. I discovered your web site from look up on google and browse some your earlier posts.Personally i think that you’ve got great insights!Keep up the great work. I recently sync my Rss to my MSN Newsreader. looking towards read more!…

  3. Hi there I am so excited I found your blog page, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Yahoo for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don抰 have time to read through it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  4. Hello! I’ve been following your web site for some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent job!

Leave a Reply

