Can You Imagine This?

At 61 can you imagine me on Dancing With The Stars? Yeah if I quit eating, drinking, and smoking for the next few months maybe and work out every day and dance all night. Almost 40 years have gone by since I even thought of professional dance, yet today I agreed to sign with Eileen Koch with a roster of “A” listed clients in Hollywood and this has been suggested for next season as a real possibility. What do you think? Would you vote for me if it happens?

I said to my agent Jennifer Etherton, yes I would foolishly do it and it should be fun but I have to really get in shape. For those closest to me you know about the medical realities I’ve faced for a while now and this would take everything I can possibly muster to survive at all, but if I have the support of those closest to me, damn it, I’ll give it all I’ve got. What do you think?

Life is filled with incredible possibilities. It’s only when we forget to dream that we limit life’s possibilities. I never want to look back over my life and say I wished I would have, or I could have, or I should have. As long as I have breath I will live, live, live. For those of you who don’t know me I danced on Broadway and the most notable show was “Mame”  with Ann Miller. That was back in the late 60’s and early 70′. Mame Dennis refused to cave in to circumstances and in many ways that fictional story has shaped my own life.

Nothing is official yet but I’ll keep you posted.

LOL,

Erica

Leave a Reply

